TUMKUR UNIVERSITY

Hon'ble Members of the Academic Council

SI No.	Name of the Hon'ble Members	Designation			
1	Prof. Jayasheela, Acting Vice-Chancellor	Chairman			
2	Joint Director, Collegiate Education	Ex-officio Member			
	Two Members of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly				
3	Sri Kantharaj (BML) Hon'ble Member of Karnataka Legislative Council No.2, Binnamangala	Member			
4	Sri M D Lakshminarayana Hon'ble Member of Karnataka Legislative Council, Muniyuru Post, Turuvekere Taluk, Tumkur Dist.	Member			
Three	Eminent persons nominated by the State Government				
5	Sri Mugeshappa R Principal, Government First Grade Women's College, Tumkur	Member			
6	Sr. Krishnappa Principal, Government First Grade College, Turuvekere	Member			
7	Smt. D Deveeramma Principal, Government First Grade College, Hebbur	Member			
8	Dr. Vidvan.R.S Sadashivaiah Principl, Pallagatti Adavalappa Arts and Commerce First Grade College, Tiptur	Member			
9	Sri Rajanna K.M Principal, Smt. Sri Y.E.R Government First Grade College, Pavagada	Member			
10	Sri Chandrappa B.R Principal, Government First Grade College for Women's Pavagada	Member			
11	Sri Jagadeesh N.H Principal, Government First Grade College, Nonavinkere	Member			
12	Sri Harish.H Principal, Government First Grade College, Tumkur	Member			
13	Sri Krishnamurthy B.R Principal, B.M.S. Government First Grade College, Huliyar	Member			
14	Sri Shivakumarswamy S.L Principal, Navodaya First Grade College, Chikkanayakanahalli	Member			

Three Eminent persons nominated by the state Government				
15	Dr. Rajendra Prasad, Sri Lingeshwar Sadana , 10th Cross, S. S. Puram, Tumkur	Member		
16	Sri K.S. Sadashivaiah, Shivadarshana 6th Main Road, K R Layout, Tiptur, Tumkur Dist.	Member		
17	Sri Narasappa S/O Chinnappa, Lakshminarasimha Nilaya, 14th Cross, Pathanjali Nagar, Pavagada Town, Tumkur Dist.	Member		
Professors of the Department of the University nominated by the Vice-Chancellor				
18	Prof. Udyaravi S. Moorti, Professor, Department of Studies & Research in History & Archeology, Tumkur University, Tumkur	Member		
19	Prof. Jayasheela, Professor, Department of Studies & Research in Economics Tumkur University, Tumkur	Member		
20	Prof. Paramshiviah P., Professor, Department of Studies & Research in Commerce Tumkur University, Tumkur	Member		
Deans of the Faculties nominated by the Vice-Chancellor				
21	Dr. R Rudraradhya, Dean, Faculty of Education,Tumkur University	Member		
Six Persons nominated by the State Government				
22	Sri H.N. Manjunatha S/O. Narasimha Murthy, Lakshmi Shree, Swami Vivekananda Road, Near Rajkumar Park, Saraswathi Puram, Tumkur.	Member		
23	Sri G.K Chandrappa Giripur Post, Gollara hatti, Kuduru Hobli, Magadi (Tq) Ramanagara (Dist)	Member		
24	Sri Mohmed Ahmed, 1st Block, 3rd Main 3rd Cross, Kuvempu Nagara, Tumkur	Member		
25	Smt. Rechajoya Ashraff, 401, 2nd Cross, 4th Main OMBR Layout, Bangalore 560016	Member		
26	Prof. B.S. Lingaraju, Maheshwari 9-A Main Road, Asoka Nagar, Tumkur	Member		
26	Sri K.V. Krishnamurthy, Kuvempu Nagara, Behind Tumkur University, Tumkur	Member		

27	Dr. Sampath Kumar B T Director, College Development Council	Member
28	Dr. Keshav Director of Students Welfare	Member
29	Dr. Shivalingaswamy H K Director, Planing, Monitoring & Evaluation Board	Member
30	Dr. Manjunath A M, Director of Physical Education	Member
31	Prof. D.V. Paramashivamurthy, Registrar (Evaluation)	Member
32	Prof. B. S. Gunjal, Registrar	Member Secretary
33	Prof. K.Narahari, Special invitee from the Government Former Professor, BMS College of Engineering and Former MLC, Srirampura, Bangalore – 560 021	Member