TUMKUR UNIVERSITY

Vishwavidyanilaya Karyalaya, B.H. Road, Tumakuru- 572 103 Phone No.0816-2255596, 2254546 Fax No.0816-2270719

No. TU:AC: PG-Adm:2024-25

1902

Date:20.08.2024

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Constitution of Admission Committee for the academic year 2024-25 for admission of students to P. G. Courses

Ref: Approval of the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor (Para- 05) dated:19.08.2024

* * *

The admission committee is hereby constituted in accordance with the provisions contained in the Regulations governing the admissions to the Post Graduate Degree Programmes of this University for the academic year 2024-25 consisting of the following faculty members.

1. M. A. KANNADA

1 D	r. Nithyananda B Shetty	Professor	Chairman
2 D	r. Gangadharaiah P. M.	Associate Professor	Member
3 D	r. Geetha Vasanth	Associate Professor	Member

2. M. A. ENGLISH

1	Dr. Shivalingaswamy H. K	Professor	Chairman
2	Dr. Gundur Nisheemappa S	Professor	Member
3	Dr Kiran S.N	Associate Professor	Member
4	Dr. Monbinder Kaur	Assistant Professor	Member

3. M.A. HINDI & M.A. SANSKRIT & PG Diploma in Jain Studies

1	Dr. M Kotresh	Dean, Faculty of Arts	Chairman
2	Sri. Ramachandrappa K.(Honourary)	Associate Professor (Retired)	Member
3	Dr. Shivanna S.	Assistant Professor	Member
4	Dr. Jyothi	Assistant Professor	Member
5	Dr. Venkatareddy Ramareddy	Assistant Professor	Member

4. M.A. HISTORY & ARCHAEOLOGY

1	Dr. Priya Thakur	Associate Professor & Dept. Co-ordinator	Chairman
2	Dr. L.P. Raju	Professor	Member
3	Dr. Kotresh	Professor	Member
4	Dr. Chikkanna	Assistant Professor	Member

5. M. A ECONOMICS

	Dr. Jayasheela	Professor & Dept. Chairman	Chairman
	Dr. Vilas M Kadrolkar	Professor	Member
3	Dr. Ravindra Kumar B.	Professor	Member
4	Dr. Neelakanta N T	Associate Professor	Member
5	Dr. Muniraju M	Assistant Professor	Member

6. M. A. POLITICAL SCIENCE & M.A. PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION & PG

Diploma in Human Rights

1	Dr. Basavaraja G	Professor & Dept. Co-ordinator	Chairman
2	Dr. Suresh K. C.	Associate Professor & Dept. Co-ordinator	Member
3	Sri. Ramakrishna V	Assistant Professor	Member
4	Dr. Mahalinga K	Assistant Professor	Member

7. M.A. SOCIOLOGY

1	Dr. Ashwini B. Jane	Assistant Professor and Dept. Co-ordinator	Chairman
2	Dr. S. Nagaraja	Assistant Professor	Member
3	Dr. Sunita V. Ganigera	Assistant Professor	Member

8. M.A. JOURNALISM AND MASS COMMUNCATION

1	Dr. Padmanabha K.V.	Assistant Professor and Dept. Co-ordinator	Chairman
2	Dr. Parashurama K G	Professor	Member

9. M.S.W & PG Diploma in Human Resource Management

1.	Dr. Ramesh B.	Professor and Dept. Chairman	Chairman
2.	Dr. Parashurama K G	Professor	Member

10. M.Sc. PHYSICS

1	Dr. Nagabhushan H.	Professor and Dept. Chairman	Chairman
2	Dr. Ramakrishna G.	Associate Professor	Member
3	Dr. Malleshappa J.	Associate Professor	Member
4	Dr. Harish Kumar K.	Assistant Professor	Member

11. M.Sc. CHEMISTRY

1	Dr. Sreenivasa S.	Professor	Chairman
2	Dr. Jayashankar B	Assistant Professor and Dept. Co-ordinator	Member
3	Dr. Ramesh T N	Associate Professor	Member
4	Dr. G.R. Vijayakumar	Associate Professor	Member

12. M.Sc. ORGANIC CHEMISTRY

1	Dr. Suresh D.	Assistant Professor and Dept. Co-ordinator	Chairman
2	Dr. D. B. Arunkumar	Associate Professor	Member
3	Dr. Raghavendra Kumar P	Assistant Professor	Member
4	Dr. G. Venkateshappa	Assistant Professor	Member

13. M.Sc. ECOLOGY & ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE

1. Dr. Dwarakanath V. A		Assistant Professor and Dept. Co-ordinator	Chairman
2	Dr. Krishna	Assistant Professor	Member

P.T.O

14. M.Sc. MATHEMATICS & M.Sc. in Industrial Mathematics and Applied Computing

1.	1. Dr. B Patil Mallikarjun Professor and Dept. Chairman		Chairman
2.	Dr. Chandrali Baishya	Associate Professor	Member
3.	Dr. Boregowda H S	Assistant Professor	Member

15. M. Sc. LIBRARY & INFORMATION SCIENCE & PG Diploma in Academic

Writing	and	Pub	lication
			The state of the s

1	Dr. B. T. Sampath Kumar	Professor and Dept. Chairman	Chairman
2	Dr. Keshava	Professor	Member
3	Dr. A. Rupesh Kumar	Assistant Professor	Member
4	Dr. B.N. Hemavathi	Assistant Professor	Member

16. M.Sc. BIO-TECHNOLOGY, M.Sc. MICROBIOLOGY and P.G DIPLOMA IN COCONUT PLANTATION MANAGEMENT AND PROCESSING

1	Dr. R.G Sharath Chandra	Associate Professor and Dept. Co-ordinator	Chairman
2	Dr. Rashmi Hosamani	Associate Professor	Member
3	Dr. Dwaraknath V.	Assistant Professor	Member

17. M.Sc. BIO-CHEMISTRY and M.Sc. FOOD AND NUTRITION

1	Dr. Manohar Shinde	Professor & Dept. Chairman	Chairman
2	Dr. K.S. Girish	Professor	Member
3	Dr. Devaraja S	Associate Professor & Dept.Co-ordinator	Member
4	Dr. Savitha K R	Associate Professor	Member

18. M.Sc. BOTANY and M.Sc. ZOOLOGY

1	Dr. Asiya Nuzath F B	Associate Professor and Dept.Co-ordinator	Chairman
2	Dr. Shalini B. R.	Professor	Member
3	Dr. Parimala B	Associate Professor	Member
4	Sri Thimmareddy J. H.	Dept. Co-ordinator	Member

19. M.Sc. PSYCHOLOGY

1		Professor and Dept. Co-ordinator	Chairman
2	Dr. Hemavathi B. N.	Assistant Professor	Member

20. M.Sc. ELECTRONIC MEDIA

1.	Dr. B.T.Muddesh	Director, Dept. of Electronic Media and Mass Communication, Sri Siddhartha Centre for Media Studies, Tumakuru.	Chairman
2	Dr. Nagendra	Assistant Professors, Sri Siddhartha Centre for	Member
3	Smt. Jyothi C	Media Stuides, Tumakuru.	Member

P.T.O

21. M. COM AND M.COM (INFORMATION SYSTEMS)

1	Dr. Shekar B	Professor and Dept. Chairman	Chairman
2	Dr. Paramashivaiah P	Professor	Member
3	Dr. G Sudarsana Reddy	Professor	Member
4	Dr. Srinivasamurthy M.D.	Associate Professor	Member
.5	Dr. Devarajappa S	Assistant Professor and Dept coordinator M.Com (IS)	Member
6	Dr. Suresh B. K.	Assistant Professor	Member

22. M.B.A., M.B.A. Business Analytics, M.B.A. Training and Development

	Dr. Noor Afza	Professor and Dept. Chairman	Chairperson
2	Dr. G Sudarsana Reddy	Professor	Member

23. M.C.A. (Master of Computer Application), M,Sc in Computer Science & M,Sc

Data Science

1.	Dr. Kusuma kumari B.M.	Assistant Professor and Dept. Coordinator	Chairman
2	Dr. Mukundappa B. L. (Honorary)	Associate Professor (Retired)	Member
3	Dr. Ramani	Assistant Professor	Member

24. L L M, PG Diploma in Cyber Law & PG Diploma in Intelectual Property Rights

1	Dr. Mohan Ram	Dept. Co-ordinator	Chairman
2	Dr. Parashurama K G	Professor	Member
3	Dr. Suresh K C	Associate Professor	Member

Terms and Conditions:

- 1. The committee shall scrutinize the applications and documents submitted by candidates and prepare the omnibus merit list. The omnibus list (approved by the Dean of Faculty and Registrar) shall be announced in the University website as well as in the Department notice board.
- 2. The admission shall be made as per the Regulations of the University and issued from time to time.
- 3. The Committee shall ensure the eligibility, reservation and merit of the candidates before admitting them.
- 4. The Committee shall also ensure that the student has paid the prescribed fee for the respective course as fee fixed by the University.
- 5. The Committee shall follow the above conditions scrupulously failing which the Committee will be solely responsible for any lapses in this regard.

To

The Chairman / Members of the above Committee

Registrar Register Tumkur University

Tumkur.

Copy To:

- 1. Deans- Faculty of Arts, Science & Technology and Commerce & Management, Tumkur University, Tumakuru.
- 2. P.S. to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, Tumkur University, Tumakuru.
- 3. System analyst, Tumkur University, Tumakuru (To email the notification to the concerned faculty and upload on the University website)
- 4. Office copy.