Appendix – 8

New format for Mandatory Disclosure as per AICTE Norms

AICTE File No.:	South west/2023-24/1-36570966906
Date & Period of last approval	
Name of the Institution	MBA Department ,Tumkur University
Address	BH Road, Tumkur
City	Tumkur
Pin Code	572103
Country	INDIA
Phone No. with STD code	0816-2254546

🗧 🕫 😋 a ushbaaagiikaani/webrissen////webraa-Cupig_ 😩 🖉 🏦 🐞 🖬 😨 1



🗰 Haribara 202223 A...palt 🗠 🍓 ACTE Mandatury ...pall 😁

Sum of H

Office hours at the Institution	10.00 am to 5.00pm
Academic hours at the Institution	10.00 am to 5.00pm
Email	noorafza95@gmail.com
Website	Tumkuruniversity2004@gmail.com
Nearest Railway Station (Distance in KM)	Tumkur railway station (3.1 KM)
HARIHAR Railway Station, 3 KMs Nearest	Kempegowda International Airport 92KM
Airport (Distance in KM)	
Type of Institution	State University
Category (1) of the Institution	Non Minority
Category (2) of the Institution	Co-Education
Registered with/Registration Date:	Registrar of Societies Karnataka, GoK,
	Bengaluru/20/3/2004
Website of the organization	tumkuruniversity.ac.in
Name of the Chairperson	Prof NoorAfza
Designation	Chairperson
Phone No. with STD Code	0816-2254546/9449089075
Email	noorafza95@gmail.com
Highest Degree	PhD
Field of specialization	Marketing and Human Resource Management

GOVERNING COUNCIL MEMBERS LIST				
Frequency of meetings & Date of last meeting	Annual me	eeting		
Student feedback mechanism on Institutional	1. Facultie	s conducts	orientation to	o parents &
Governance / Faculty Performance	students o	on the re-op	ening day.	
	2.Facultie	s closely int	teract with st	udents; each
	class will b	oe monitore	d by Class Te	acher under
	the guidar	nce of HOD.		
	3. Student	s feedback	will be taken	through
	class teach	her, Senior f	faculty & HOI	Ds.
	4. Staff pe	erformance	will be gauge	ed on the
	result in th	ne subjects	taught by the	em, students'
	feedback	& Faculties	remarks.	
	5. Chairperson directly interact with students		th students	
	on special occasions.			
Name of the Courses	MBA			
Year wise sanctioned Intake	SI. No	Year of	Sanctione	Actual
		intake	d intake	admissions
		2019	60	60
		2020	60	60
		2021	60	60
		2022	60	60
		2023	60	60

Faculties details

id	Name	Designation	Qualification	Specialization	Experience	Photo
1.	Prof Noor afza	Professor & Chairperson	Ph.D., MBA	Marketing & HRM	27 years	
2.	Dr. Shivashankar KC	Assistant Professor	Ph.D., MBA, BE	HR	13 years	
3.	Dr. Impa BJ	Assistant Professor	Ph.D., MBA, KSET, PGDBA	Finance& HR	12 years	

4.	Deepanjali A B	Lecturer	MBA	Finance	1 years	
5.	Vandana TK	Lecturer	MBA	HR	1year	

1	Academic Sessions 1	August to July
2	Examination system	End of each semester
3	Period declaration of results	After Examination
4	Counseling / Mentoring	Chairperson is the head of mentoring cells –-
		Class Teacher – Senior Students – Junior
		Students (Academically meritorious students
		counsel the Junior Students in Academics)
5	Career Counseling	Placement officers initiate for conducting
		Campus recruitment for various industries
6	Students Insurance	Group Personnel accident policy to all
		students
7	Management exhibition/	Students are encouraged to participate
	management Fest	District level project exhibition & many times
		won cash prizes bringing laurels to the
		institution.
8	Industrial Visits / Tours	Tours & Industrial visits are organized
		department wise every year under the
		Guidance of HODs & Principal.
9	Alumni activities	yes
10	Name of the Information Officer	
	for RTI/Designation/Phone number	
	with STD Code/Email	
11		
12		

Anti Ragging Committee

S1 N0	Name of the Member	Designation
1	Annamma	Professor
2	Dr.Nagbhushan.H	Head & HOD
3	Prof. Noor Afza	Professor
4	Vidyashree	Sub Inspector
5	Padmanabha.S	Coordinator
6	Dr.K.C .Shivashankar	Assistant Professor
7	Siddaramaiah	Farmer /Parent
8	Chikanna	Second Division Clerk
9	PadmajaT.K	Student
10	K.C.Shivashankar	Assistant Professor
11	Mallikarjuna	Parent

12	Renuka Prasad	Student
13	Anushree	Student
14	Santhosh Kumar.K	Student
15	Dr.Noor Afza	Chairperson
16	Kumarswamy	Parent

Anti Ragging Squad

Sl No	Name of the Member	Designation
1	Prof.Parashuram.K.G	Professor

Complaint Committee

SL No	Name of the Member	Designation
1	Prof.Annamma	Chairperson
2	Dr.Shivashankar.K.C	Teaching Faculty
3	Mrs. Impa B.J	Teaching Faculty
4	Lakshmi Bindushree	Student
5	Dharshan. B.R	Student
6	Meghana L S	Student
7	Chikanna	Non Teaching Faculty
8	Yogananda	Non Teaching Faculty

SC/ST Committee Details

SL NO	Name of the Member	Designation
1	Dr. Shivashankar. K.C	Teaching
2	Harish.T.S	Student
3	Lalitha.K	Student
4	Chandrakantha	Student
5	Deekshitha.K.G	Student

Student Counsellor Committee

Sl No	Name of the Member	Designation
1	Dr. Noor Afza	Chairperson
2	Dr. K.C. Shivashankar	Member
3	Mrs. Impa B J	Member
4	Deepanjali. A.B	Member
5	Arpitha . N.S	Student
6	Santhosh Kumar	Student

Institution – Industry Cell

Sl. No	Name of the Member	Designation
1	Dr. Noor Afza	Teaching
2	Jayachandra Aradhya	Industrialist
3	Kishor Jagirdhar	Industrialist
4	Abhishek Ranjan	Industrialist